Swiss Cyber Security Days
18 - 19 February 2025
Feb

20

World Economic Forum's Global Cybersecurity Outlook 2024

Keynote
  • Topic: Cyber Security
  • Time: 20.02.2024, 16:00 to 17:00
  • Location: Main Stage
  • Language: German English
Bookmark

Looming cyber inequity amid a rapidly evolving tech landscape emphasizes the need for even greater public-private cooperation.

Event sponsors

World Economic Forum

Speaker

Alois Zwinggi

Alois Zwinggi

Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Alois Zwinggi studied at the University of St. Gallen and at Harvard Business School. Worked with Swiss construction material producer Holcim for more than 20 years in various countries, including Mexico and Venezuela. Assignments included executive line management roles as well as corporate functions. 2010, joined the World Economic Forum as Member of the Managing Board.

Emanuel Probst

Emanuel Probst

CEO JURA Elektroapparate AG

Emanuel Probst studied business administration at the University of St. Gallen HSG. In 1985, he was appointed to the Board of Directors of JURA Elektroapparate AG; under his leadership, international growth markets were developed. JURA transformed itself from a traditional Swiss company into a global innovation leader for fully automatic speciality coffee machines and is now active in around 50 countries worldwide.

Dr. Jean-Marc Rickli

Dr. Jean-Marc Rickli

Head of Global and Emerging Risks, Geneva Center for Security Policy GCSP

Dr. Jean-Marc Rickli heads the Global and Emerging Risks Department at the Geneva Centre for Security Policy in Geneva. He is also co-chair of the NATO Partnership for Peace Consortium's (PFPC) Emerging Security Challenges Working Group and lead advisor for the Future Society's AI initiative. Rickli also represents the GCSP at the United Nations, advises Gulf State Analytics in Washington and is a non-resident fellow at TRENDS Research and Advisory in Abu Dhabi.

the Swiss Cyber Security Days
18 - 19 February 2025

  • Homepage
  • About the Swiss Cyber Security Days
  • Program
  • Exhibitors
  • Products

  • About this application

Heute

16:00

Globaler Ausblick des World Economic Forums auf die Cybersicherheit 2024

Keynote
  • Thema: Cyber Security
  • Zeit: 20.02.2024, 16:00 bis 17:00 Uhr
  • Standort: Main Stage
  • Sprache: Deutsch Englisch
Merken

Die sich abzeichnende Ungleichheit im Internet in einer sich rasch entwickelnden Technologie-Landschaft macht die Notwendigkeit einer noch stärkeren öffentlich-privaten Zusammenarbeit deutlich.

Sponsoren des Anlasses

World Economic Forum

Referent

Alois Zwinggi

Alois Zwinggi

Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Alois Zwinggi hat an der Universität St. Gallen und an der Harvard Business School studiert. Während mehr als 20 Jahren arbeitete er für den Schweizer Baustoffhersteller Holcim in verschiedenen Ländern, darunter Mexiko und Venezuela. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehörten sowohl Führungsaufgaben als auch Unternehmensfunktionen. 2010 trat er dem Weltwirtschaftsforum als Mitglied des Vorstands bei.

Emanuel Probst

Emanuel Probst

CEO JURA Elektroapparate AG

Emanuel Probst studierte an der Universität St. Gallen HSG in Betriebswirtschaft. 1985 wurde er in den Verwaltungsrat der JURA Elektroapparate AG berufen; unter seiner Führung erfolgte der Aufbau internationaler Wachstumsmärkte. JURA transformierte von Schweizer Traditionsunternehmen zum globalen Innovationsleader für Kaffeespezialitäten-Vollautomaten und ist heute weltweit in rund 50 Ländern tätig.

Dr. Jean-Marc Rickli

Dr. Jean-Marc Rickli

Head of Global and Emerging Risks, Geneva Center for Security Policy GCSP

Dr. Jean-Marc Rickli leitet die Abteilung globale und neu aufkommende Risiken am Genfer Zentrum für Sicherheitspolitik in Genf. Ausserdem ist er Co-Vorsitzender der Arbeitsgruppe für neu aufkommende Sicherheitsherausforderungen des NATO Partnership for Peace Consortium (PFPC) und leitender Berater für die Initiative für KI bei der Future Society. Rickli vertritt zudem das GCSP bei den Vereinten Nationen, berät die Gulf State Analytics in Washington und ist Non-Resident Fellow bei TRENDS Research and Advisory in Abu Dhabi.

Swiss Cyber Security Days
20. - 21. Februar 2024

  • Startseite
  • Über die Swiss Cyber Security Days
  • Programm
  • Ausstellende
  • Produkte
  • Geländeplan
  • Ticketshop
  • Live

  • Über diese Anwendung

    Ausstellende Programm Geländeplan Tickets Live