Feb

20

Findings and consequences for national cyber security agendas

Keynote
  • Topic: Cyber Security & Digital Sovereignty
  • Time: 20.02.2024, 13:00 to 14:00
  • Location: Main Stage
  • Language: German English
Bookmark

NATO has defined and recognized cyberspace as an area of warfare. Cyber defense is therefore an inseparable part of collective defense. Because one thing is clear: without partners, there can be no protection against cyber attacks.

Audrey Tang will be joining with a video message.

Event sponsors

NATO

Speaker

Christian-Marc Lifländer

Christian-Marc Lifländer

Head of NATO Cyber Defense Section

As Senior Cyber Policy Officer on NATO's International Staff, Christian-Marc Lifländer is responsible for the development and implementation of cyber defense policy across NATO. Previously, he worked as an advisor in the Estonian Ministry of Defense, as Director of Policy Planning and Advisor to the Minister of Defense. Lifländer has received several awards from the Estonian Ministry of Defense for his work.

Audrey Tang

Audrey Tang

Minister of Digital Affairs, Taiwan

She was able to program at the age of eight, is considered a first-class hacker, is the first transgender minister worldwide and is committed to digital democracy. Today, she is considered the first Taiwanese free software programmer as well as the first Minister of Digital Affairs of the Republic of China. Audrey Tang is known for the invention and main development of the PAR tool and the initiator and leader of the Pugs project. She has been involved in over 100 Perl projects and introduced smoke tests and digital signatures in CPAN.

Tomáš Minárik

Tomáš Minárik

Head of the International Organisations and Law Department at NÚKIB

National Cyber and Information Security Agency NÚKIB Tomáš Minárik has headed the International Organisations and Law Department at the Czech National Agency for Cyber and Information Security (NÚKIB) since 2019. Prior to that, he worked as a researcher in the legal department of NATO, focusing on legal aspects of cyberspace operations, activities of international organisations in cyberspace and cyber defence exercises. Previously, he worked as a legal advisor for the Czech Ministry of Defence.

the Swiss Cyber Security Days
18 - 19 February 2025

  • Homepage
  • About the Swiss Cyber Security Days
  • Program
  • Exhibitors
  • Products
  • Site plan

  • About this application

Swiss Cyber Security Days
18. - 19. Februar 2025
Feb

20

Erkenntnisse und Konsequenzen für nationale Cyber-Sicherheitsstrategie

Keynote
  • Thema: Cyber Security & Digital Sovereignty
  • Zeit: 20.02.2024, 13:00 bis 14:00 Uhr
  • Standort: Main Stage
  • Sprache: Deutsch Englisch
Merken

Die NATO hat den Cyberraum als einen Bereich der Kriegsführung definiert und anerkannt. Cyberverteidigung ist somit ein untrennbarer Bestandteil der kollektiven Verteidigung. Denn eins ist klar: Ohne Partner kann es keinen Schutz vor Cyberangriffen geben.

Audrey Tang wird mit einer Videobotschaft teilnehmen.

Sponsoren des Anlasses

NATO

Referent

Christian-Marc Lifländer

Christian-Marc Lifländer

Head of NATO Cyber Defense Section

Als leitender Beamter für Cyberpolitik im internationalen Stab der NATO ist Christian-Marc Lifländer für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung der Cyberverteidigungspolitik in der gesamten NATO verantwortlich. Davor war er im estnischen Verteidigungsministerium als Berater tätig, als Direktor für politische Planung sowie Berater des Verteidigungsministers. Lifländer wurde mehrfach vom estnischen Verteidigungsministerium für seinen Einsatz ausgezeichnet.

Audrey Tang

Audrey Tang

Minister of Digital Affairs, Taiwan

Als achtjährige konnte sie bereits programmieren, gilt als erstklassige Hackerin und ist die erste Transgender-Ministerin weltweit und hat sich der digitalen Demokratie verschrieben. Heute gilt sie als die erste taiwanesische Freie-Software-Programmiererin wie auch die erste Ministerin für digitale Angelegenheiten der Republik China. Audrey Tang ist bekannt für die Erfindung und die Hauptentwicklung des PAR-Werkzeuges und Initiatorin und Führerin des Pugs-Projektes. Sie war an über 100 Perl-Projekten beteiligt und führte Smoke Tests und digitale Signaturen im CPAN ein.

Tomáš Minárik

Tomáš Minárik

Head of the International Organisations and Law Department at NÚKIB

National Cyber and Information Security Agency NÚKIB Tomáš Minárik leitet seit 2019 die Abteilung internationale Organisationen und Recht bei der tschechischen nationalen Agentur für Cyber- und Informationssicherheit (NÚKIB). Davor arbeitete er als Forscher in der Rechtsabteilung der NATO, mit Fokus auf rechtliche Aspekte von Cyberspace-Operationen, Aktivitäten internationaler Organisationen im Cyberspace und Cyberverteidigungsübungen. Zuvor arbeitete er als Rechtsberater für das tschechische Verteidigungsministerium.

Swiss Cyber Security Days
18. - 19. Februar 2025

  • Startseite
  • Über die Swiss Cyber Security Days
  • Programm
  • Ausstellende
  • Produkte

  • Über diese Anwendung