Swiss Cyber Security Days
18 - 19 February 2025
Feb

20

The SCION Internet - How to build a perfect Internet

Keynote
Bookmark

It is a Herculean task. Building a new, secure and resilient Internet architecture on a global scale can only be accomplished as a joint effort between ICT infrastructure providers: Data centers, Internet service providers and network technology providers.

The SCION Internet is actually real! The two experts Thomas Knüsel (CEO Cyberlink) and Arne Benox (Sales Director Digital Realty) will present the progress of SCION technology using real use cases from the financial and crypto industries.

Event sponsors

Digital Realty Cyberlink

Speaker

Thomas Knüsel

Thomas Knüsel

CEO at Cyberlink AG

Thomas has been CEO of Cyberlink AG since 2022 and has more than 20 years of experience in the ICT industry. Prior to his appointment as CEO, he shaped the company's development as an independent Swiss managed service provider for ICT infrastructures (cloud & connectivity) for over 10 years. Today, the Cyberlink brand stands for quality, tailor-made solutions and excellent support. Before joining Cyberlink, Thomas worked in the mobile communications industry, where he held various leadership positions. His background is in software engineering.

Arne Benox

Arne Benox

Sales & Business Development Manager Digital Realty Switzerland

Arne Benox brings 15 years of leadership experience in cyber defense and IoT and is experienced in the design and redesign of business models including strategy and impact of digitalization as well as robotics, automation and augmented reality.

the Swiss Cyber Security Days
18 - 19 February 2025

  • Homepage
  • About the Swiss Cyber Security Days
  • Program
  • Exhibitors
  • Products

  • About this application

Feb

20

Das SCION Internet - Wie man ein perfektes Internet aufbaut

Keynote
Merken

Es ist eine Herkulesaufgabe. Der Aufbau einer neuen, sicheren und widerstandsfähigen Internet-Architektur auf globaler Ebene kann nur als gemeinsame Anstrengung von ICT-Infrastrukturanbietern gemeistert werden: Rechenzentren, Internetdienstleister und Anbieter von Netztechnologien.

Doch, das SCION Internet ist Realität! Die beiden Experten Thomas Knüsel (CEO Cyberlink) und Arne Benox (Sales Director Digital Realty) stellen die Fortschritte der SCION-Technologie anhand von realen Anwendungsfällen aus der Finanz- und Kryptoindustrie vor.

Sponsoren des Anlasses

Digital Realty Cyberlink

Referent

Thomas Knüsel

Thomas Knüsel

CEO at Cyberlink AG

Thomas ist seit 2022 CEO der Cyberlink AG und verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der ICT-Branche. Vor seiner Ernennung zum CEO prägte er über 10 Jahre die Entwicklung des Unternehmens hin zum unabhängigen Schweizer Managed Service Provider für ICT-Infrastrukturen (Cloud & Connectivity). Heute steht die Marke Cyberlink für Qualität, passgenaue Lösungen und ausgezeichneten Support. Vor seiner Zeit bei Cyberlink war Thomas in der Mobilfunkbranche tätig und hatte dort verschiedene Führungspositionen inne. Sein Hintergrund ist Software Engineering.

Arne Benox

Arne Benox

Sales & Business Development Manager Digital Realty Switzerland

Arne Benox bringt 15 Jahre Führungserfahrung in den Bereichen Cyber Defense und IoT mit und ist erfahren in Design und Redesign von Geschäftsmodellen inkl. Strategie und Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung sowie in den Bereichen Robotik, Automatisierung und erweiterter Realität.

Swiss Cyber Security Days
20. - 21. Februar 2024

  • Startseite
  • Über die Swiss Cyber Security Days
  • Programm
  • Ausstellende
  • Produkte
  • Geländeplan
  • Ticketshop
  • Live

  • Über diese Anwendung

    Ausstellende Programm Geländeplan Tickets Live