Swiss Cyber Security Days
18 - 19 February 2025
Feb

20

Cybercrime: threat to the 4th estate in the state

Roundtable
  • Topic: Cyber Security
  • Time: 20.02.2024, 17:00 to 17:45
  • Location: Main Stage
  • Language: German French English
Bookmark

The technical possibilities for large-scale disinformation campaigns are becoming increasingly potent. With quantum computing just around the corner, and in combination with increasingly sophisticated applications of artificial intelligence, we are on the brink of a new era. With the two investigative journalists Oliver Zihlmann and Lukas Mäder, we explore the dangers already lurking for journalism and public opinion formation from the cyber channel - and where the journey could take us.

Event sponsors

Neue Zürcher Zeitung Tamedia

Speaker

Lukas Mäder

Lukas Mäder

Editor Technology

Lukas Mäder is an editor at the NZZ and specialises in technology, digitalisation and cyber security. He previously worked for the NZZ in the Federal Parliament and as domestic editor, before moving to the science and technology department. Mäder was head of the politics department at 20 Minuten Online. He also set up the discussion programme "Politikum" for SRF4News on the Federal Council session.

Oliver Zihlmann

Oliver Zihlmann

Co-Head of Research Desk, Tamedia

As co-head of Tamedia's research desk, his reporting focusses on in-depth research, regularly in cooperation with international journalists. With a doctorate in history, he has worked for Swiss television channel SRF's "10 vor 10" and was a permanent contributor to the SonntagsZeitung in Berlin. He also teaches investigative research at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences. Zihlmann has been awarded the Zurich Journalism Prize and the Media Prize for Quality Journalism for his work.

Grégoire Barbey

Grégoire Barbey

Journalist & Co-Autor Le temps

Grégoire Barbey trained at the business and financial newspaper L'Agefi. He developed digital topics at Heidi.news and has been working for Le Temps since December 2023, where he is still responsible for cyber topics. Passionate about politics and technology, he looks at these topics from the perspective of their impact on society. Barbey is also the co-author of "Notre si précieuse intégrité numérique", a book about precious digital integrity.

Prof. Touradj Ebrahimi

Prof. Touradj Ebrahimi

Direktor Multimedia Signal Processing Group EPFL Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne EPFL

Prof. Dr. Ebrahimi teaches and researches in the field of multimedia signal processing and has chaired the JPEG nomination committee since 2014, which has developed a series of standards that have revolutionized the world of image processing. He represents Switzerland as head of delegation at JTC1, which is responsible for the information technology ISO and IEC. He also advises the European Commission and other government funding bodies in Europe as an expert. Ebrahimi is the founder of several start-ups and spin-off companies, including the most recent RayShaper SA, a research start-up dealing with AI-powered multimedia.

the Swiss Cyber Security Days
18 - 19 February 2025

  • Homepage
  • About the Swiss Cyber Security Days
  • Program
  • Exhibitors
  • Products

  • About this application

fév.

20

La cybercriminalité : une menace pour le 4ème pouvoir de l'État

Roundtable
  • Sujet: Cyber Security
  • Heure: 20.02.2024, 17:00 à 17h45
  • Lieu: Main Stage
  • Langue: Allemand Français Anglais
Retenir

Les possibilités techniques pour des campagnes de désinformation à grande échelle sont de plus en plus puissantes. Avec l'informatique quantique à notre porte et en combinaison avec des applications d'intelligence artificielle de plus en plus sophistiquées, nous sommes à la veille d'un changement d'époque. Avec les deux journalistes d'investigation Oliver Zihlmann et Lukas Mäder, nous étudions les dangers qui guettent aujourd'hui déjà le journalisme et la formation de l'opinion publique par le biais du cybercanal - et la direction que pourrait prendre cette évolution.

Sponsors de l’événement

Neue Zürcher Zeitung Tamedia

Intervenant

Lukas Mäder

Lukas Mäder

Rédacteur technique

Lukas Mäder est rédacteur à la NZZ et s'est spécialisé dans la technologie, la numérisation et la cybersécurité. Auparavant, il a travaillé pour la NZZ au Palais fédéral et en tant que rédacteur national, avant de passer à la rubrique Science et technologie. Chez 20 Minuten Online, Mäder a dirigé la rubrique politique. Il a également mis en place l'émission de discussion "Politikum" pour SRF4News à l'occasion de la session des Chambres fédérales.

Oliver Zihlmann

Oliver Zihlmann

Co-responsable du bureau de recherche, Tamedia

En tant que co-directeur du service de recherche de Tamedia, ses reportages comportent principalement des recherches approfondies, régulièrement en coopération avec des journalistes internationaux. Titulaire d'un doctorat en histoire, il a notamment travaillé pour l'émission "10 vor 10" de la télévision suisse SRF et a été collaborateur permanent du SonntagsZeitung à Berlin. Il enseigne également la recherche d'investigation à la Haute école des sciences appliquées de Zurich. Pour ses travaux, Zihlmann a été récompensé par le Prix zurichois du journalisme et le Prix des médias pour un journalisme de qualité.

Grégoire Barbey

Grégoire Barbey

Journalist & Co-Autor Le temps

Grégoire Barbey a été formé au sein du journal économique et financier L'Agefi. Il a développé les sujets numériques au sein du média Heidi.news et travaille depuis décembre 2023 pour Le Temps, où il est toujours en charge des sujets cyber. Passionné de politique et de technologie, il aborde ces sujets sous l'angle de leur impact sur la société. Barbey est également co-auteur de "Notre si précieuse intégrité numérique".

Prof. Touradj Ebrahimi

Prof. Touradj Ebrahimi

Direktor Multimedia Signal Processing Group EPFL Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne EPFL

Le professeur Dr. Ebrahimi enseigne et fait de la recherche dans le domaine du traitement du signal multimédia et préside depuis 2014 le comité de nomination JPEG, qui a développé une série de normes qui ont révolutionné le monde du traitement de l'image. Il représente la Suisse en tant que chef de délégation auprès du JTC1, qui est responsable des technologies de l'information ISO et CEI. En outre, il conseille en tant qu'expert la Commission européenne et d'autres organismes de financement publics en Europe. Ebrahimi est le fondateur de plusieurs start-ups et spin-offs, dont la plus récente est RayShaper SA, une start-up de recherche qui s'occupe de multimédia basé sur l'IA.

Swiss Cyber Security Days
18 - 19 février 2025

  • Page d’accueil
  • À propos les Swiss Cyber Security Days
  • Programme
  • Exposants
  • Produits

  • À propos de cette application